Three

Didn’t tell chef Nicolas it was my birthday but he remembered and surprised me with this cake. One of the reasons why I love that restaurant. Have been celebrating my birthday there for the last 3 years.

The blog turns three today! There are only two posts since the last birthday. That’s pretty bad. For you who have checked back often, I apologize for the lack of posts and thank you for still following. There are some posts that are near completion and should be out soon; Swedish food and the state of food public relations, Japanese/Italian food forming a sort of third culture cuisine, and my recent adventures which I’ll disclose in a coming post.

The year has been quite a journey for me, with food playing a huge, if not central role in my life. Again, I don’t want to let the cat out of the bag, but you’ll read about it soon. Once again thank you for stopping by.

Dave.

Birthday tart, L’Atelier de Joël Robuchon. Comes with a side of happy birthday in French from the service staff.

3 responses to “Three

  1. I remember asking you about the opera cake exactly one year ago and I don’t think I need to ask you again lol.

    Happy Birthday!

  2. Happy Birthday again! I must be one of your faithful fan following you every step of your journey, post or no post on the blog. I am looking forward to seeing you releasing your cat.

  3. haha yeah thanks Ice!

    Peifen: Thank you but the cat is staying. haha.

Leave a comment